Thailand Tourist Visa Exemption Scheme

It was published by the Royal Thai Embassy in Berlin on the 17th of December 2020, that there is a list of countries from different Parts of the World can enter Thailand now without the Need of a Tourist Visa. But, It is not as simple as that, these Passengers still have to stay for 14 days Quarantine in ASQ (Alternative State Quarantine) OR ALSQ (Alternative local State Quarantine), in addition to other Required documents that need to be presented upon departure from Country of Origin and Upon arrival in Thailand. We will be going through these documents later in this Article.

Passport Holders of the Below Nationalities Are Allowed to Enter Thailand Under the Tourist Visa Exemption Scheme

  • Andorra
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bahrain
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Canada
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Indonesia
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Kuwait
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg 
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Mauritius
  • Monaco
  • The Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • The Phillipines
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Qatar
  • San Marino
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • South Africa
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Turkey
  • UAE
  • UK
  • USA
  • Brazil
  • South Korea
  • Peru
  • Hongkong
  • Vietnam

Duration of Stay

Tourists Can Stay inside The Kingdom of Thailand for maximum 45 Days (Including the Alternative State Quarantine Period). And Tourists Can Extend additional 30 Days when being in the country (Stay total of 75 Days)

What Requirements needed when Traveling to Thailand without Visa

1- Certificate of Entry (COE)

2- Fit To Fly Certificate

3- COVID Test

Related Topics

Follow us on Social Media

Dear Value Clients, Thailand Travel Requirements have been Updated by the Thailand CCSA on the 28th of November for All arrivals. (Read More)